New England

New England (USA) is a region comprising six states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. The Atlantic Ocean is to the east and southeast, and Long Island Sound is to the southwest. Boston is New England's largest city, as well as the capital of Massachusetts. Greater Boston is the biggest metro area in New England. It has nearly a third of the population of New England.

New England is located in the northeastern part of the United States. It is home to some of the nation's most popular cultural attractions, parks, universities, and sports teams. Four distinct seasons and the perfect assortment of big cities and small towns make it a favorite travel destination.